Recent Reviews & Testimonials

We think that the days of ordering online being a second class experience should be long gone. At Trade Price Tiles we provide a service that will make you happy and relaxed. Our small, dedicated customer service team headed by Amanda will provide peace of mind throughout the buying process. Feedback from you is very important to us, if you have an issue you can be sure it will be dealt with professionally and promptly.

We usually send an email a few days after goods are delivered to see how our customers are getting on. All of the reviews below are from customers that purchased one or more products from us, and chose to provide us with some feedback.

101-150 of 362

Overall By DC on 9 July 2016
Product purchased: Vogue Vision Gloss 350 x 350mm
Good to get tiles, local shop out of stock and couldn't give estimate of when back in, already waited 6 weeks. Only downside was high delivery charge
Overall By Neil on 7 July 2016
Product purchased: Soft Creta 300 x 100mm
Couldn't get these tiles any where, got them from trade price tiles no problem.., great tile, looks fab and contemporary when the rite coloured grout is used..
Overall By David on 1 July 2016
Fantastic service from Amanda. Went to great lengths to ensure we got the product we were looking for and delivered on time.
Overall By Mark on 29 June 2016
I bought grey Brazilian slate tiles in 2 separate batches, both orders matched in colour and I even requested delivery on a certain day which was accommodated. I couldn't fault my experience, good price, good quality, timely, nothing broken
Overall By Jackie Morris on 29 June 2016
Product purchased: Granfix Maxigrout Xtra Grey 3KG
Ordered maxigrout on line and ordered wrong colour call to customer service and it was smootly sorted.
cannot fault product or company and super fast delivery too
Overall By Peter Revill on 23 June 2016
great product and price. quick and accurate delivery.
Overall By Jonm on 21 June 2016
Great product and excellent service from Trade Price Tiles
Overall By Mike on 17 June 2016
Product purchased: Granfix Maxigrout Xtra Limestone 3KG
Great company to deal with...quick delivery and great communication....would not hesitate in recommending to anyone and would definitely use again
Overall By Sarah on 16 June 2016
Product purchased: Jewel Black & Silver Glitter Mosaic Border 48 x15mm
Really love these tiles, delivery was easy to organise and they are looking fantastic in my kitchen
Overall By Dan on 15 June 2016
Great Value for money for top Quality Tiles, very fast Delivery too. Would definitely use Trade Price Tiles again.
Overall By Ron Cupit on 10 June 2016
Product purchased: Napoli Azzurro
a great little tile,looks nice also. Service and help was all we needed and would recommend this company to my friends.
Overall By Derek on 10 June 2016
Product purchased: Sunshine Parma Beige Natural Stone Border 15 x 48mm
After looking at Parma Beige border tiles on the internet I sent a message to Trade price Tiles requesting more information. My request was answered very quickly bu Amanda, when the tiles arrived I noted the packaging was excellent, no broken tiles. However I had underestimated the amount needed so contacted Amanda by telephone, she promptly worked out my exact requirements and sent the extra tiles . Who could ask for a better service?
Overall By George on 1 June 2016
Excellent product and service.recommended.
Overall By M A on 1 June 2016
Adhesive is a personal choice and my motto is buy the highest spec adhesive you can afford. Trade Price Tiles adhesive range is very restricted, and this is in fact the highest spec adhesive they sell, but it is actually the cheapest. Go figure.

S1 means deformable by 5mm. The best spec adhesive money can buy is S2 (10mm deformation).

I have never used Palace before, but trust that European Standards for product labelling mean that Brand A's S1 adhesive is as good as Brand B's S1 adhesive, therefore purchased this. I was not disappointed. It mixes to a nice consistency, sticks well, and is reasonably priced.

It is normal set meaning wait 24 hours before grouting. If I had needed rapid set I would have bought an S1 adhesive from somewhere else, as this retailer don't sell a rapid set S1 adhesive (at the time of writing).

In my opinion why buy an inferior spec i.e. non-S1, which purports to be "flexible"?

European Standards exist to cut out all the marketing hype and nonsense that manufacturers use, and allow customers to compare apples with apples.

Buy the highest spec adhesive you can afford. A C2 S1 adhesive is the minimum I will ever use.
Overall By M A on 1 June 2016
Product purchased: Vintagewood Cinnamon Wood Effect 150 x 900mm
Ordered these for an outside concrete base for a gazebo. Excellent quality tiles, great wood grain and a really nice, natural colour. I was impressed with the flatness of the tiles and the consistency of their dimensions. These can be laid in any bond e.g. 50:50 brick bond, 25:75 brick bond, random bond with no lips whatsoever.

Excellent service from Trade Price Tiles.

I would highly recommend these tiles for any indoor / outdoor project, and Trade Price Tiles for their outstanding customer service and great prices.

Buy with confidence.
Overall By Stephen Smith on 31 May 2016
Having bought tiles from another company and did not have enough to finish the job, the subsequent available tiles were from a different batch and did not match. Amanda from Trade Price, sent me a sample of the batch they had which was a much better match. Amanda could not have been more helpfull and after dealing with a company that were just not interested it was refreshing to find a company that were happy to do their best to assist. Thanks.
Overall By Claire Roberts on 26 May 2016
Product purchased: Bulevar Purple
I ordered the tiles and they were out of stock, but I was advised when they were back in stock and ready to be despatched. Delivery rang when they could not get an answer and waited until it was sorted( Dad was sat outside in the sun). The tiles are an excellent thick quality. Would use again
Overall By RAYMOND on 25 May 2016
The service I received was excellent. I contacted Trade Price Tiles with a question before I ordered, they were pleasant and very helpful. The slate arrived well packed, on time and in excellent condition and was exactly as described.
Overall By Tony on 18 May 2016
Product purchased: Future Bronze Metallic
Placed order delivered when promised quality tiles would shop with trade price tiles again
Overall By Rob Ireland on 5 May 2016
Product purchased: Riverstone Black 500 X 500
Very helpful and accommodating to my enquiries
Overall By Lorraine on 4 May 2016
Great product, be sure to ask about the longer screws, staff happy to help... 38mm best for the 12mm board..
Overall By Lorraine on 4 May 2016
Product purchased: No More Ply Scoring Knife
Good kit, fit for purpose
Overall By Lorraine on 4 May 2016
Highly recommend this stuff and will be using any left over for some minor boat repairs as well !!!
Overall By Lorraine on 4 May 2016
Ordered these as only ones shown. If you are using the 12mm boards then ask about the 38mm screws. They are not on the site yet but the staff were good enough to send them anyway and explained why when I called. Very helpful people.. Great company will definitely use again
Overall By Jane on 3 May 2016
Product purchased: Traverten Beige
Brilliant service - above and beyond. Emailing and phoning me promptly - typical old fashioned service cannot fault them
Will definitely recommend them - thanks Amanda
Overall By Ian Sharp on 26 April 2016
Excellent product very prompt deliverly
Overall By Jason on 21 April 2016
Ordered these after seeing the exact same tiles else where but much more expensive - very happy with result - quality of tile is superb and delivery and packing were very good.
Overall By Carolyn on 12 April 2016
Product purchased: Grafite Negro Mosaic Sheet
We looked at lots of mosaic tiles before settling on this one which compliments our kitchen very well. Would recommend ordering a sample before making final choice as it is impossible to judge from the on-line images.
Overall By Ann on 7 April 2016
Product purchased: Washington Grey Stone & Glass Mosaic Border 48x15mm
Fabulous tiles , easy to apply. Really sets the other tiles off . Well worth the money.
Overall By Paul on 31 March 2016
Product purchased: Granfix Fast Set Flexible Tile Adhesive White 20KG
great service , great price.
Overall By L Cassling on 26 March 2016
Product purchased: Wave White Decor
Great service! Very happy ,tiles are really nice and arrived when they said they would, definitely use you again.
Overall By Matt Johnson on 25 March 2016
Product purchased: Traverten Beige
Always delivers on time and always responds to emails answering specific requests. Highly recommended
Overall By Michael Kearney on 17 March 2016
Product purchased: Rustic Grey
Very good service I'm very happy
Overall By Susie on 15 March 2016
Product purchased: Jewel Black & Silver Glitter Mosaic Border 15x15mm
The service received was excellent. The order was delivered exactly when expected and the produced was very good value
Overall By James on 11 March 2016
Product purchased: Granfix Maxigrout Xtra Biscuit 5KG
Brilliant service, I ordered the wrong colour, rang the service team and it was changed within
Overall By Kevin on 2 March 2016
Product purchased: Agadir Modello Mosaic Sheet
Found this website after pricing these tiles from a local retailer,knocked the spots off the price from the retailer,over the moon with price and speed of delivery,would recommend and would not hesitate to use again.
Overall By Suzi on 18 February 2016
Product purchased: Hampton White
Striking the balance between a utilitarian plain and an artisan tile these were perfect for our home - we're using them in the bathroom and the kitchen. They seem to cut well and are relatively easy to handle. Perfect for a softer non fussy look
Thank you
Overall By David on 11 February 2016
No more ply easy to use, great price. Screws didn't arrive but I phoned up and they were very helpful and sent a pack out straight away
Overall By Davy on 28 January 2016
Product purchased: Metal Mitre Box
Good solid item, better than plastic mitre boxes. Great delivery and communication
Overall By Davy on 28 January 2016
Product purchased: 6mm Economy Trowel
Great price,
Overall By Davy on 28 January 2016
Product purchased: Tile Scribe
Great item, fast delivery.
Overall By Scott on 27 January 2016
No more ply, says what it is on the board
Best price, great service, fast delivery!
I would highly recommended trade price tiles
Overall By Ian Robertson on 22 December 2015
a great manageable size, easier to use than hardy backer boards, will definitely use again.
Overall By David on 9 December 2015
excellent service,really quick delivery,lot cheaper than stuff in Wicks and easier to use .
Overall By Paul on 9 December 2015
Product purchased: Mercury Blanco
Excellent service and high quality products. Amanda was very efficient at dealing with our requests. will use again.
Overall By Julie on 5 December 2015
Product purchased: Tossa Barro Terracotta Effect
Lovely tile, look great down with thicker grout width than usual. Such a good price and very helpful staff. Highly recommended. Thanks
Overall By Nikki on 5 December 2015
Product purchased: Sirocco Arena 600 x 600mm
Product is great, we shopped around a lot & these tiles were the best value for money we could find anywhere. But even better than the product was the service. Amanda was amazing and even had more tiles shipped from Spain for us (in a very short timescale). Whilst renovating our house I have dealt with so many suppliers & customer services clientele and Amanda was by far the most efficient and helpful of them all. It was so refreshing to deal with such a professional company.
Overall By Andy on 2 December 2015
Having recently tiled in excess of 200sqm in various tiles throughout my home I can safely say this is a high quality tile at trade money, quality is bang on and the price extremely reasonable,
Overall By JOHN NORQUOY on 2 December 2015
Product purchased: Arabian Mosaic Sheet
FROM START TO FINISH FIRST CLASS
SERVICE ,EASE OF ORDERING DELIVERY THE WHOLE PACKAGE ,AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA RATING
Overall By Edith on 29 November 2015
Five stars for customer service - Very good communication by Amanda through out the process from the order and after delivery. She was keen to resolve any issue quickly to full customer satisfaction.

The tile is of excellent quality and design. For the wood effect tile, this is the best one out there. TPT also offers this tiles at a very good price. We use cocoa colour for the grout to match the tiles. And the end result is perfect.

101-150 of 362

 

adding to cartPlease wait...

    • {{var product.name}} was added to your cart